Nicola McLean’s Beautiful Work

bgalleryart

bGallery-Marwick Sunset-Nicola McLean

http://www.bgallery.co.uk/artist-profile.asp?artistid=768&button3=Go

http://www.nicsearth.co.uk/

https://www.facebook.com/NicseARTh

I am a self taught artist with a love of animals and the natural world.  Animals feature in much of my work, be they farmed, wild or companion. I do many pet portrait commissions and I aim to capture the essence and unique personality of the subject with each brushstroke. I would describe my animal art as realistic with a healthy dose of whimsy as I love to inject personality and vibrancy of colour in every painting.

As well as animals, I am inspired to paint the landscapes and seascapes of my beautiful surroundings in the far north of Scotland. The skies are massive up here where it is so very remote and they make for some spectacular sunrises, sunsets and even shows of the northern lights when the conditions are right. Nature’s own palette inspires the vibrancy and texture of my landscape work and I tend…

View original post 44 more words

Categories: Art

Leave a Reply

